News:

Don't forget to visit the main site! There's lots of helpful docs, patches, and more!

Main Menu

Super Metroid: The Inverted Castle

Started by lordawsome12, September 13, 2010, 05:09:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Would you be comfortable with this hack even if all the rooms weren't a 100% 180 degree flip.

yes
17 (63%)
no
6 (22.2%)
What are you talking about?
4 (14.8%)

Total Members Voted: 0

lordawsome12

This is my first hack EVARH...that any knows about.
The Idea is that the entire map is flipped upside down, it wont be that hard to do but no has done it yet so I figured I would.
Some things will not be flipped (obviously) because the game just wont allow it.

P.S. can some one tell me how to add pics I'm a noob with forums

P.P.S got 'em.

Advanced moves
[spoiler]
single wall-jumping
inf-bomb jumping
[/spoiler]

Zhs2

Look up http://imageshack.us/ or http://photobucket.com/ why don'tcha?

After that, insert direct links in [img] tags. Better get to it!

Digital_Mantra

It's been a dream of mine to see an inverted SM map hack.
I tried my hand at it once but I grew lazy waiting for someone like you.
If done right, and to perfection true to form, it would make for a very interesting play.

Tyjet66

This is a really good idea, but my only hang up is about the landing site, you walk off the ship and fall into the sky, is it possible to reach the (normally) bottom doors?

lordawsome12

Well you'll pretty much fall off onto an invisible ceiling, one hangup though is that I'm going to have to give you space jump right out from the beginning. :O_o:

Tyjet66

Quote from: lordawsome12 on September 13, 2010, 09:03:52 PM
Well you'll pretty much fall off onto an invisible ceiling, one hangup though is that I'm going to have to give you space jump right out from the beginning. :O_o:
I understand the invisible ceiling, but I was asking if you could scale the walls to reach the doors.

VideoGeemer

Quote from: Tyjet66 on September 13, 2010, 11:24:13 PM