News:

Don't forget to visit the main site! There's lots of helpful docs, patches, and more!

Main Menu

Favorite Metroid Game

Started by Metroidfan09, May 15, 2009, 12:46:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Metroidfan09

what is everyone's favourite Metroid game?

mine is metroid Prime maybe because i only started playing metroid since the Metroid fusion/Prime time :)

squishy_ichigo

This will be enough for its own topic, so I split it from Social topic...

My favorite would be Super Metroid with Prime coming in a close 2nd.  ZM #3.

The only reason Prime is not #1 would have to be because I just love SM so much! :3
Prime is very enjoyable, and would have to be the best designed metroid game IMO.
And I love how flexable ZM is for routes, it reminds me of all the fun times I've had with SM.

Digital_Mantra

GF_Kennon

i never got to play echoes  :nowai:

Anyway my fave Metroid game is Super Metroid, it was my first Metroid game, then its Metroid II because it just kicks ass, its also why im making a hack based on it, cause it needs a good hack.

zephyrtronium

My favorite depends upon whether I'm on console or emulating. For the former, it is by far Fusion, mostly because it's the one I'm best at; for the latter it's a tie between SM and MZM.

RealRed

my favorite is Super metroid. it's so small, but it has so much you can do. ( glitch shit up, glitch it up again, frak with more glitches, etc.)

devonodev

My favourite would have to be Super.
I grew up playing it and I know my way around that game better than any other game.
I remember being so excited the first time I beat it under 3 hours... that was before I knew about any of the glitches ect.

Big Gay Cell

DSO

It would be very close between Prime and Super. I grew up on Super, but I matured on Prime, and love to do the crazy stuff they have. I'll be going with Prime, using the reasoning that I had more fun playing Prime and it has better music.

Big Gay Cell

True.  The soundtrack in Prime was the bomb.