News:

Don't forget to visit the main site! There's lots of helpful docs, patches, and more!

Main Menu

Old DH Help Thread - ZERO MISSION FEATURES

Started by Mr. L, October 15, 2009, 09:50:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mr. L

1. How do i delete things such as the morph ball, enemies, and such interactive sprites?
2. Wheres the bombable block data? I know that there's the tile, but what about the actual data?
3. How can i insert enemies and others into areas where they aren't usually are? (Space Pirates in Brinstar, etc.)
4. What is the edit sprites? (is that the answer to 1. and 3.?)
5. I'm a noob at this, sorry for so many questions...
6. I'm working on my first hack: Space Pirate's Anger (Zero Mission), which is why i'm talking about space pirates up there in 3.

Hacker347

GF_Kennon

Quietus

I got the same error in Vista.  Posted the same pic on m2k2.

GF_Kennon

Funny enough it worked fine for me on Vista, what the frack is going on inter?  :evilno:

interdpth

plz to be install VS2005 redistributables plz

Quietus

Short reply, I know, but: What? :pwuh:

I installed what I think is the thing you're asking me to install.

I get this (which is actually the error I got before), which is slightly different to the one above.

EDIT: Still no luck with the error.

It seems to work fine if I don't replace the .exe, but then I presume I'm not using ther latest version.  Also, is there a known bug with mouse buttons?  I seem to recall that the right button copied tiles (can drag a box), and the left placed tiles, yet the right seems to do nothing, and the left only places blank tiles.  I have to manually select each tile from the tileset every time I wish to change which block I'm using, which is very time-consuming when you have repeating blocks.

Lastly, is there an easy way to move the start location?  I had a look through the menu, but couldn't see anything obvious.

[attachment deleted by admin]

zephyrtronium