News:

Don't forget to visit the main site! There's lots of helpful docs, patches, and more!

Main Menu

A Few Questions With Mage

Started by DeadSkullzJr, May 10, 2017, 04:28:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DeadSkullzJr

First Question:
Mage v0.9.0 came out not too long ago, I am still learning to use it, for the most part I have part of it down easy, one problem I still have is I don't know how to make Samus spawn in a specific place. At the beginning of the game Samus spawns in Brinstar, which of course is still where I want her to spawn, the problem is I decided to rework the room completely, resizing it to what I need and reworking the tile arrangement in the room. The moment I boot up the game I endlessly fall through the ceiling after the intro animation. I couldn't find a way with Mage to set Samus's starting point, any idea where it could be and or how to make this work?

Second Question:
As in my previous question I stated I resized the room and reworked it. Now comes the question, how do I make it so this room sits in a certain spot on the minimap? I did a little test after resizing, the original size of the room is width: 5 (4F) and height: 4 (2C), my new room size is width: 3 (31) and height: 1 (E). Sadly I lost my older edits to the room so I had to redo it with the resized room. Why does my new resized room appear to be floating above the original room by 2 spots on the minimap? Any way I can change this?

Third Question:
I tried to turn the morph ball in Brinstar room 0 into the chozo statue that holds the long beam, problem is every time I try to change it to match the sprite (23) from Brinstar room 5, it messes up. Any idea how to do this as well?