News:

Don't forget to visit the main site! There's lots of helpful docs, patches, and more!

Main Menu

Introduce Yourself!

Started by Phazar, May 17, 2009, 05:59:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

chris2balls

Hi, I'm an art student and an avid spriter/pixel artist. I've been a Metroid fan for quite some time, but with the lack of official games recently I've been looking more into romhacks and the many fan communities. I helped make some assets for MP2D back in the day... Anyway, great work on this board and looking forward to seeing more! :D

Quietus

Welcome to the forum, Chris2balls. There's always a need for good sprite work here, so I'm sure you'll fit in nicely (and probably get pestered for art). :^_^:

Merci

Hi there! I'm Merci[citation needed]. I grew up playing the GBAtroids (Metroid Fusion is best) and I'm sad that none of the Super Metroid remakes in Zero Mission have come to fruition. So I'm making one myself. I'm also in high school.

thedopefish

Wow, more Fusion fanboys...

In any case, welcome!  Good luck with the hacking efforts.

credits:0

Halo. Found this site via gamesniper.com post. Just bought a vectrex. ...That's all for today.

Quietus

Welcome to MetConst. Also, please feel free to **INSERT COIN**

chozen-one

Hello forums, I have finally completed my long procrastinated forum registration!  I've been playing Super Metroid since I was 10 years old in 1994, and didn't learn about the mockball until about a year ago.  I have done a few speedruns on Twitch, but I can't get sub-hour....but I LOVE the idea of SM hacks, I just finished Reimagined, and as a veteran player, it was quite challenging.  I want to get into my own ideas but I need to get the tools first.

Quietus

Welcome to the forum, chozen-one. It doesn't matter how long it takes you to register; what matters is that you do. :^_^:

For getting your time under the hour mark, the only real suggestions I can give are: